MCC Promotions Event List 2017

Runners are awarded finishers medals and t-shirts for all MCC Promotions events unless noted below. Click through to the individual race by clicking on the Events tab above to see a list of events. 


Sunday 8 January Bromley 10K – 11am    -  The run starts and finishes at newly laid Norman Park Athletics Track

Sunday 22 January Oxford 10K  - 10.30am  - The run starts and finishes at Oxford City Athletics Track, mulitple laps around Horspath Park

Sunday 29 January Harpenden 10K– 10.30am – Start and finish at Athletics Track, in this popular park.

Sunday 5 February Nonsuch Park 10K – 10am   Run starts and finishes at the historic Nonsuch Mansions

Sunday 19 February Dymchurch (Kent) – 11am Out and back run along the picturesque and underrated seafront (NO TEE SHIRTS)

Sunday 26 February Exeter City 10K- 11am – Run takes in University playing field and along the popular Quay area

Sunday 5 March Bushy Park – 10am – Run takes place at one of the best 10K routes in the UK

Sunday 19 March Weymouth Bay 10K – 10am – Out and Back run along the award winning Weymouth Promenade

Sunday 26 March Reigate Priory Park 10K – 11am – Run takes in the scenic park.

Saturday 6 May Peckham 10K – 10.30am – The run is in its 10th year, and in the heart of South East London, at this underrated park

Sunday 14 May Northampton 10K  10am – The run takes place just 1/2 mile from city centre, multiple laps

Sunday 11 June Finsbury Park 10K – 10.30am – Start and finish at Finsbury Park Athletics Track

Sunday 16 July Bishops Park 10K – 10.30am – Run takes place next to historic Fulham Palace, splendid riverside views

Sunday 23 July Gunnersbury Park 10K – 10am – Mulitple laps around scenic park

Saturday 9 September Wimbledon Common 10K – 11am – Popular run back for another year

Sunday 1 October Sandown & Shanklin 10K – 10.30am – Breathtaking views of the English Channel

Sunday 8 October Sheffield City 10K – 10am   (note: £5.00 car parking) Voted one of the most spectacular views on the 10K Run Circuit

Sunday 15 October Worthing Seafront 10K – 11am – Out and Back Run, with splendid views

Sunday 29 October Thurrock 10K – 10.30am – 100% flat run around Belhus Park & Golf Club

Sunday 19 November Coventry – 10am – Popular run, mulitple laps around Coventry War Memorial Park

Sunday 26 November NEW DATE 17TH DECEMBER Southampton Common 10K – 11am – Rated one of the best 10K routes in the South England

Sunday 3 December Beddington Park 10K – 10am – 100% flat scenic run (NO TEE SHIRTS)



MCC Promotions Event List 2018

Runners are awarded finishers medals and t-shirts for all MCC Promotions events unless noted below. Click through to the individual race by clicking on the Events tab above to see a list of events. 


Sunday 14th January Bromley 10K – 10:30am  -  The run starts and finishes at newly laid Norman Park Athletics Track

Sunday 21st January Abingon 10K  - 10.30am  - Fast PB potential course around Tisley Park.

Sunday 28th January Harpenden 10K– 10.30am – Start and finish at Athletics Track, in this popular park.

Sunday 4th February Nonsuch Park 10K – 10am   Run starts and finishes at the historic Nonsuch Mansions

Sunday 18th February Dymchurch (Kent) – 11am Out and back run along the picturesque and underrated seafront (NO TEE SHIRTS)

Sunday 25th February Exeter City 10K- 10:30am – Run takes in University playing field and along the popular Quay area

Sunday 4th March Bushy Park – 10am – Run takes place at one of the best 10K routes in the UK

Sunday 11th March Weymouth Bay 10K – 10am – Out and Back run along the award winning Weymouth Promenade

Sunday 25th March Reigate Priory Park 10K – 10:30am – Run takes in the scenic park.

Saturday 5th May Peckham 10K – 10.30am – The run is in its 10th year, and in the heart of South East London, at this underrated park (Chip timing)

Sunday 13th May Northampton 10K  10am – The run takes place just 1/2 mile from city centre, multiple laps

Finsbury Park 10K – 10.30am – Start and finish at Finsbury Park Athletics Track - No event planned for 2018

Sunday 22nd July Gunnersbury Park 10K – 10am – Mulitple laps around scenic park

Sunday 29th July Bishops Park 10K – 10.00am – Run takes place next to historic Fulham Palace, splendid riverside views

Saturday 8th September Wimbledon Common 10K – 11am – Popular run back for another year

Sunday 23rd September Sandown & Shanklin 10K – 10am – Breathtaking views of the English Channel

Sunday 30th September - Exmouth 10K - 10am - NEW event for 2018

Sunday 14th October Worthing Seafront 10K – 11am – Out and Back Run, with splendid views

Sunday 8th October Sheffield City 10K – 10am   (note: £5.00 car parking) Voted one of the most spectacular views on the 10K Run Circuit

Sunday 29th October Thurrock 10K – 10.30am – 100% flat run, PB potential

Sunday 4th November Reading Rivermead 10K - 10am - 2 lap PB potential course

Sunday 18th November Coventry – 10am – Popular run, multiple laps around Coventry War Memorial Park

Sunday 25th November Beddington Park 10K – 10am – 100% flat scenic run (NO TEE SHIRTS)

Sunday 3rd December Southampton Common 10K – 10am – Rated one of the best 10K routes in the South England. Chip timing.